Class Trip to Animal Purgatory…errr…The Queen’s Farm

Luke and his class went on a trip to the Queen’s Farm.  He made sure to stick a notebook and crayon in his pocket so he could, “write down the directions in case the bus gets lost.”  I was unable to attend, so he hung out with his friends Adi and Cooper and their parents.  This was Luke’s account of the trip:

“I got to feed hay to the sheep.  The sheep were pooping and it looked like blueberries.  I milked a cow that was as big as Daddy.  I petted a chicken and saw a farmer with a bearded dragon on his shoulder.  There was a hay ride and my Daddy would really like the tractor.  It is orange and big just like him!  I was scared to ride on the pony, but then Ms. Miriana walked with me and I felt better.  Then we had lunch, picked a pumpkin and went home.  We didn’t get lost, so I didn’t need to look at my notebook.”

Photo-129
Photo_1
Photo_2
Photo_3

Harassing animals is hard work!

One comment

  1. I was thinkkng it would be cute to post a pix of Uncle Alec riding a pony at his (3? 4? year old) birthday party except oops, he did not have Ms. Mariana and refused to get on the animal! Go Luke!!!

Leave a comment